What's your NEW daily routine?

What's your NEW daily routine?

I think it's safe to assume COVID has impacted the vast majority of industries and with that the vast majority of jobs and roles in those industries (correct me if I'm wrong there, I'm just going by my own observation!). Even for myself as a retail manager at the moment, the usual daily routine in my job has been altered and I can't really see it changing back to what it was pre-pandemic, even with the UK almost back to a state of 'normality'.

That got me thinking; "I wonder if the roles involved in IT and Computer Science have changed for good with COVID? Or maybe those changes are just temporary? Or maybe even nothing has changed at all because some people already worked remotely?"

So now I throw my question over to you guys, has COVID changed the routine of your role? What's changed, and do you think it'll ever go back to your pre-pandemic routine or stay as it is for good?

I reckon this will be an eye-opener for the newbies like me just getting into the industry!